Meet the Committee

Each year, veterans of the industry join WINDPOWER as Program Chairs in order to help guide the program agenda. In addition, AWEA works diligently to select a wide range of experts across the wind energy marketplace to develop informative panels that provide the practical knowledge and successful strategies that you can take back to your organization.  

AWEA thanks the WINDPOWER 2017 Session Chairs and Topic Chairs for their assistance in the conference program development:

Session Chairs:

Eric B. Blashford, President, Broadwind Towers and Heavy Industries
Gunnar Birgisson, Senior Attorney, NextEra Energy Resources
Thomas Brostrøm, General Manager North America, Wind Power, DONG Energy
Erik Hale, Director, Wind Assessment, EDF Renewable Energy
Craig O’Connor, Director of Business Development – Alternative Energy Group, Project & Structured Finance Division, Export-Import Bank of the United States
JC Sandberg, Director, Global Government Affairs & Policy – Renewable Energy, GE Energy
Kevin Schroeder, Vice President, Operations – Wind, Invenergy LLC
Matt Wagner, Manager, Wind Site Development, DTE Energy

Topic Chairs:

Mark Ahlstrom, VP, Renewable Energy Policy, NextEra Energy Resources
John Amos, Head of Engineering, Siemens Wind Power
Ron Grife, Director of Engineering, Leeward Renewable Energy
Natalie McCue, Environmental and Permitting Director, Pattern Energy
Peter Mostow, Partner, Wilson Sonsini Goodrich & Rosati
Shuangwen (Shawn) Sheng, Senior Engineer, NREL

WINDPOWER 2017 Program Chairs:

Richard Jigarjian
Vice President, Generation
EDF Renewable Energy, Inc. 

Stephanie K. Kushner
President and CEO
Broadwind Energy